Autumn Term in Diamond Class by strawberymilk ( 2 )

This week in Diamond Class I wrote a plan for a detective story in my English lesson. In maths we did dividing. In art we did an artist profile about L.S.Lowry and drawed some buildings, it was fun and I enjoyed it.

 In science we did vertebrates and invertebrates.   At home I did a little bit more research on vertebrates which led me to this link:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/nature/life/Chordate

The science lesson was quite fun because we got sorted into groups where we then had to think of ways to sort the class into groups like animals, vertebrates, mammals, not boys, blue eyes and blond hair etc.

In dance we did some dance moves from a dance in the blitz time.  This was quite fun and my favourite bit was the windmill thing.  I did a bit more research into blitz dance.  I learnt what the dance halls looked like, what people wore and that it made them happy during the blitz. This is what I found:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/ww2peopleswar/stories/61/a2553761.shtml

(Week commencing 15th September)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on “Autumn Term in Diamond Class by strawberymilk ( 2 )

  1. A brilliant effort this week strawberrymilk. Well done for posting links to more information about the topics. I really enjoyed following them to see what you had been researching. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *